That Goa Postcard Video : Behind the Scenery

In Januray 2014 we were in Goa for the shoot of Happy Journey. It has been a year now, but my experiences are still fresh. It was the first time I ever went to Goa. But I think I made the most of it. Being a part of the film crew gave me access to a lot of “non-typical” locations (i.e. apart from babes, bikinis and beaches) in the state. Thanks to the awesome location scouting and the amazing production team fromΒ Everest Entertainment.

I decided to share my experiences about few of my favourite shots I executed in the video. I have linkedΒ the full video at the end of the this post.

Again the magical Salvador Lake. This hardly 3-4 seconds clip was cut from a 30 minute footage. My intention was to make it clear that the fog moving near the surface of lake was not paced-up but was naturally moving at that speed. The only way was to have something else to give the reference. I had to wait for the bird to fly a little in the air which would give a little reference for the speed. And what a performance it gave. Directly flied out of frame. πŸ˜€ Looked like he understood my point. The lesson of patience paid off here. This reminds me of the magical last shot from my other film, One Last Question. Full video on my YouTube Channel, or search for 'Goa KriSang' ❀ #goa #onelastquestion #krisang #lake #water #bird #seagull #fog #still #winter #morning #earlymorning #nature #magic

A post shared by Prathamesh KriSang (@prakrisang) on

And finally here is the full video. The video I used in the above samples were from the previous edit. The music which I used was “Harmony (ft. Vocals_ Snowflake; Guitars_ Pitx)”, under Creative Commons License. I will upload that version soon. I wanted to use an epic track for this film, so my friend Alexandre Guiraud generously offered to give his music for this postcard film. You will see a few differences between the video below and from the samples. πŸ˜‰

If you want to connect, feel free to shoot me a mail here, krisangmotionpictures[@]gmail.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kriasng

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/prakrisang

Instagram

KriSang, Over and Out! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

